Best Paper Awards

The awards are kindly provided by YRP, NICT, Instituto de Telecomunicações, CTIF Global Capsule and AUDAX

Regular Best Paper Award

Low-complexity Orthogonal N-continuous Precoding for Sidelobe Suppression of OFDM Signals (Global Best Paper) Hikaru Kawasaki, Takeshi Matsumura, Kentaro Ishizu and Fumihide Kojima NICT
Bistable Behavior of IEEE 802.11 Distributed Coordination Function Shigeo Shioda and Daiki Tsubotani Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Chiba University
5G beamforming implementation and trade-off investigation of cylindrical array arrangements Daniel G. Riviello and Francesco Di Stasio Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy
New Low power Digital Sub-band Predistorter for OFDM Signals Alexander N.Lozhkin, Toru Maniwa and Hiroyoshi Ishikawa Fujitsu Limited, Kawasaki, Japan

Student Best Paper Award

Hybrid SLNR Precoding for Multi-user Millimeter Wave MIMO Systems Prabhat Raj Gautam and Li Zhang University of Leeds, UK
Joint Relay Selection and Resource Allocation for Relay-Assisted D2D Underlay Communications Miaomiao Liu, Li Zhang and Prabhat Raj Gautam University of Leeds, UK
Energy Efficiency Analysis for Future 3D Mobile Networks with Strategic Sleep Mode Jiacui Miao, Xinyu Gu, Lei Zhang and Bingxue Leng Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Crowdsourced Radio Environment Mapping by Exploiting Machine Learning Mina Akimoto, Xiaoyan Wang, Masahiro Umehira and Yusheng Ji Ibaraki University, Hitachi-shi, Japan; National Institute of Informatics, Tokyo, Japan

Best Entrepreneur Student Paper

Human bond communication sensoring in the multi business model innovation process Per Valter, Peter Lindgren and Ramjee Prasad Business Development and Technology, Aarhus University, Herning, Denmark